Borderlands DLC

• So, borderlands is a neat game. I beat it once when I first bought it, then I stopped playing altogether since the piss-poor plot decided to stop explaining itself entirely near the ending. I wouldn’t recommend it for that, but the game is fun in the sense that it does a decent job of combining FPS and RPG elements, avoiding Bioshock’s “Character customization? What’s what?” approach and the Fallout 3/Vegas approach of “Well, you’re in a gunfight, better pause time so you don’t have to actually do any aiming.”

I started playing it again just a few days ago because I was looking through games I already have, and I’m wondering about the buckets of DLC that were released for it. Reviewers seem to have mixed opinions.

Is it worth it at all? Or should I just not waste money and stick with the original game?

• So, borderlands is a neat game. I beat it once when I first bought it, then I stopped playing altogether since the piss-poor plot decided to stop explaining itself entirely near the ending. I wouldn’t recommend it for that, but the game is fun in the sense that it does a decent job of combining FPS and RPG elements, avoiding Bioshock’s “Character customization? What’s what?” approach and the Fallout 3/Vegas approach of “Well, you’re in a gunfight, better pause time so you don’t have to actually do any aiming.”

I started playing it again just a few days ago because I was looking through games I already have, and I’m wondering about the buckets of DLC that were released for it. Reviewers seem to have mixed opinions.

Is it worth it at all? Or should I just not waste money and stick with the original game?

• Save your money

• Editing the saves to make uber weapons was pretty fun.

You can do all kinds of cool stuff like make a rocket launcher that fires a rocket and branches out into 50 other rockets,
    revolvers that do a 6 round burst of 3 bullets each in half a second, etc.