Your Opinion on Dragon age origins and 2

• What do you think about the games?

• What do you think about the games?

• Just as bad as the original.

• Appauled at the lack of polish with DA 2. Can’t help but feel they rushed it. Could have been so much more

edit:
    yep

http://kotaku.com/#!5780870/ever-wonder-why-dragon-age-ii-came-out-so-soon

http://au.music.ign.com/articles/115/1154594p1.html

• i bought origins because i thought i’d like it as much as mass effect.

it was pretty boring to me.

• Origins was above average but not as good as older bioware games in my opinion.

2 was just complete shit.

• I may just have sucked, but you seemed to have to set up your characters perfectly just to win any fight bigger than 3 random low level enemies at once. The fact that I found out the game was a point and click game the second I started playing it was the biggest let down I’ve ever experienced. Also the fact that each “unique” storyline was just a different beginning and a few racists here and there if you chose to be a dwarf was lame.

Not even going to bother with the second.

• I have to disagree with your points against the first game, Meat. The difficulty was very high, I admit, but once you learned some good combinations (I can name many) or just figure out what the overpowered spells in the game are, it balanced out pretty well. I never found myself thinking “Wow, taking this skill path completely overpowered my character.” Nor did I ever really think “Wow, this skill path is equivalent to spending all my points on learning to suck cocks.”

No game is actually going to generate totally unique experiences based on the character you create, at least not for another decade or two. And since, with RPG in general, the most played part is going to be the beginning as you try out different styles of characters, so it was nice to not have to play the same opening segment three times during my first three attempts to understand how to play the game right.