Music/Instrument Interests

• No one has yet to make a thread about instruments they play, how long you’ve played them (or how good you are at them), and instruments you may pick up or think are fairly cool.

Primarily i started off with Piano which i’ve been playing for eleven years
    My piano is a black upright Yamaha; i’m not sure right now on the model and will post pictures of the actual model later on.

four years later i picked up the Alto Saxophone and have on and off been playing it for seven years (it does not require constant practice and less complex than the piano[relatively] and therefore to maintain a high skill level on the instrument requires little work.

This model is similar to mine (another yamaha instrument)

Three years ago i switched to Trumpet due to a lack of Trumpet players in band class

(I’ll post pictures of the actual model soon; again i don’t have it with me)

A few months after trumpet i decided i wanted to learn a string instrument and since the guitar my sister left behind when she went to college was less than adequete i decided to buy an Ukulele after i saw one at a local instrument store.

Lanikai Lu-21 (unheard of quality for an instrument that costed merely $70)

Earlier this year there were too many Trumpet players and i once again switched instruments for the sake of the ensemble in order to expand my playing basis; the new instrument being baritone; Due to me leaving this in my band locker; I cannot have the model for a few days and can’t post pictures just yet.

And the most recent addition; added a week before Christmas (Instruments are leased to stores and become cheaper near the end of the year) I decided to buy a Martin classical string backpacker guitar. ( my reasons for picking are the strings [extra lights] are easier to manuever on and the light weight,strength and durability that comes with the backpacking model. along with a somewhat different and mellower sound.