Problems with Wireless N Router

• I installed the Wireless N Router like the manual said, connected my parent’s pc (PC1) to it using an Ethernet cable and connected my pc (PC2) which is upstairs using Power Line Communications (Internet over the electric lines).

The problem is that PC2 doesn’t recognize the network it’s connected to and isn’t allowing me to access the internet. I checked my router and it confirms that PC2 is connected to the Wireless N Router. How can I identify this network to PC2? I’ve already searched the official website and read the manual.

I’m a complete noob when it comes to stuff like this…

• I installed the Wireless N Router like the manual said, connected my parent’s pc (PC1) to it using an Ethernet cable and connected my pc (PC2) which is upstairs using Power Line Communications (Internet over the electric lines).

The problem is that PC2 doesn’t recognize the network it’s connected to and isn’t allowing me to access the internet. I checked my router and it confirms that PC2 is connected to the Wireless N Router. How can I identify this network to PC2? I’ve already searched the official website and read the manual.

I’m a complete noob when it comes to stuff like this…

• I normally just run network wizard.

• Powerline networking has been around for a while, I believe the first devices were available around 2002. The current standard is pretty much on par with wireless networking as far as speeds and performance go. I haven’t used it myself, but reviewers seem to like it overall.

More on topic, I’m having a bit of trouble picturing your network layout. If the diagram below is wrong, feel free to edit it with Paint or something as I might be totally off.

Edit: I just realized you might be referring to broadband over power lines, but I wasn’t aware of any large-scale deployments.

• @Zincoshine:

why do you need to connect cables when its wireless?