Should I pursue a career in 3d?

• I’ve been modeling on and off since like 2005/2006 and I still am not sure if I want to do this for a living. Sometimes it is extremely frustrating and I usually give up before i even begin to make something (might be from only knowing how to do simpler things) but sometimes when I manage to get off on the right track i can work on something for 18 hours a day without getting bored. I’ve made alot of random objects but only a few really stood out (to me). Anyway, here are my highlights (in chronological order)

2006-2007
    My first model ever. I remember it took me 3 weeks to make. This is the only picture of it, so I’m sorry that I have only a wireframe pic.

Which I redid a year later in 3 days.

My 2nd model

And then made this in 2 days.

(i actually compiled this for gmod if anybody wants it)

(i didn’t know how to fix the texture stretching back then - it’s pretty horriblly stretched around the eyes and gascap)

2009 - I didn’t do anything at all, shitty year, wtbzs/etc.

My first and only time ever trying to composite a model into a real photo.

more car shots

And finally, something I’ve been working on this week, this is not the final result.

• I’ve been modeling on and off since like 2005/2006 and I still am not sure if I want to do this for a living. Sometimes it is extremely frustrating and I usually give up before i even begin to make something (might be from only knowing how to do simpler things) but sometimes when I manage to get off on the right track i can work on something for 18 hours a day without getting bored. I’ve made alot of random objects but only a few really stood out (to me). Anyway, here are my highlights (in chronological order)

2006-2007
    My first model ever. I remember it took me 3 weeks to make. This is the only picture of it, so I’m sorry that I have only a wireframe pic.

Which I redid a year later in 3 days.

My 2nd model

And then made this in 2 days.