Forums are in read-only mode. Data has been backed up but be sure to save anything you want.

Main PC's PSU fried.

• :th_clap:

Unless I can get my games working on this scrapheap of a PC, I won’t be joining you guys in-game for awhile until I get a new one from Dell or just buy a whole new PC.  Sucks, I know.

• :th_clap:

Unless I can get my games working on this scrapheap of a PC, I won’t be joining you guys in-game for awhile until I get a new one from Dell or just buy a whole new PC.  Sucks, I know.

• I’ve been playing once or twice a month for the last 7 months… But I’ll be back in action soon, once I move out of this shitty rez.

• you could buy a new power supply for your computer instead of buying a whole new comp. And you sure its the psu not somethings loose inside.

• I’m with Sonic on this.

Also, what are the specifications of your old computer?

• I’m just not in the mood to keep fucking with this Dell, and I don’t even know if the guys carry PSUs for four year old computers.  I can’t get a standard ATX either, since Dell’s been using proprietary PSUs since 98.  Also, Sonic, trust me, it’s a power issue.  The PC starts up if I unplug all of my USB devices except my keyboard.

Anyway,

Dell Dimension 4700
    Seagate SATA 160 GB HDD
    Pentium 4 520 HT 2.8 GHz
    Visiontek Radeon X1300 XGE
    2 GB Kingston DDR2 RAM
    ADI 198x Integrated Audio

• seems like your usb is short circuiting or something. Also dell shold carry a compatible psu. Some psu’s are backwardscompatible. Also if dell is still using the same type of motherboard (form factor) the psu most likley is going to work if you ask them

• @JusticeInACan:

Pentium 4 520 HT 2.8 GHz

So why on earth are you complaining? Its a lot better than my current PC……
    Wait, is this the specification of your old computer or your current one?

• I’m complaining maybe because my PC isn’t able to start?  I gave the specs of my normal one, not the current rig I used for Linux before.