S&Box (Garry's Mod 2)

• https://sandbox.facepunch.com/
    Gmod 2.0 is being made and I plan on making gamemodes for it.

I’ve been programming for 11 years and I’ve been working as a game developer in Unity since 2013 so I see no problem making stuff for NoXiousNet.

What kind of servers do we want to see NoXiousNet hosting? (No I’m not making ZS)

• sandbox
    rtp
    marioboxes
    eft
    as:s

• Retro team play definitely

• rtp

• I’d be alright with an RTP game mode right of the bat for S&Box, but if we don’t want it to die once more, things should be changed if we don’t want people to abandon it again :

@jetboom said in Lets play rtp:

How 2 fix rtp:

• Make crafted stuff take half as long to put up but 4-5x faster to destroy. Also remove shit empty maps.
    • Get rid of power supply system or greatly simplify it.
    • Combine/delete like half of the abilities and classes. Don’t need more than like 10 per class. Every class should have a way to heal and maybe something for movement. Also would allow binding abilities to slot1-9 instead of radial wheel.
    • Make all abilities have a cool down and mana cost.
    • Make it so obelisks don’t give mana to get rid of the obelisk hump meta. Just make mana faster to restore or something.
    • Do something about all the sources of cheap one hit kills.
    • Possibly remove teleport to target.

Awesome Strike Source would be great as well, though I would assume it would need a new name.

• @dark-noob I’d rather take inspiration from it and make something new.

I do already have some ideas in mind.
    Think Guild Wars 2 class system with a first person controller in mind, and their spell combo system. Combined with some round progression system. (weak start, strong push and pull in the end)

@god-king-takara said in S&Box (Garry’s Mod 2):

sandbox
    rtp
    marioboxes
    eft
    as:s

It’s not the source engine that made those servers empty.

• darkfall type game

survival like gmod stranded but not garbage