[SOLVED] A question and I don't really know where else to go.

• Hi I’ve been mapping for many years now but this is the first time i’ve really tried to do mapping for Zombie Survival… I am absolutely stumped. I am tryign to make a simple table that can be picked up and used as a barricade. I am using brushes to make them and just group them and making it a Func_physbox. No matter what i do i can’t get the E pickup to work on the table but i can get it working for the normal Prop_physics objects around the map.  Does anyone know how i can get it to work so that the player can pick up my tables and other crap i make in my map?  I’ve been thinking of using Propper but i don’t know if i should go to that extreme length of packing custom models into my maps, it would cause my maps to use more information than i normally would.

yes i have tried googling it…

• Hi I’ve been mapping for many years now but this is the first time i’ve really tried to do mapping for Zombie Survival… I am absolutely stumped. I am tryign to make a simple table that can be picked up and used as a barricade. I am using brushes to make them and just group them and making it a Func_physbox. No matter what i do i can’t get the E pickup to work on the table but i can get it working for the normal Prop_physics objects around the map.  Does anyone know how i can get it to work so that the player can pick up my tables and other crap i make in my map?  I’ve been thinking of using Propper but i don’t know if i should go to that extreme length of packing custom models into my maps, it would cause my maps to use more information than i normally would.

yes i have tried googling it…

• prop_physics tend to be better than func_physbox. The amount of space a custom prop takes up is very small. If you insist on using physboxes though, try lowering its mass.

• @Someone: