Just started playing Starcraft II, having trouble

• Any noxians here play Starcraft II who can help me out?  I just started playing yesterday (I play Protoss) and have a general understanding on how everything works.  The only problem is that my build orders are always off, I can’t keep track of what’s going on in my bases, my minerals and vespian gasses start building up and go unspent because I’m not sure what to buy, and my base basically implodes because I can’t keep up. :wacko:

Any tips for me to keep the whole thing under control?  I’m just having a hard time keeping track of my whole economy across the map, and on top of that, protecting it from the other player.

Any help would be appreciated, even just a link to a good guide or something because I haven’t been able to find anything very helpful on Google.

Thanks for the replies

• Any noxians here play Starcraft II who can help me out?  I just started playing yesterday (I play Protoss) and have a general understanding on how everything works.  The only problem is that my build orders are always off, I can’t keep track of what’s going on in my bases, my minerals and vespian gasses start building up and go unspent because I’m not sure what to buy, and my base basically implodes because I can’t keep up. :wacko:

Any tips for me to keep the whole thing under control?  I’m just having a hard time keeping track of my whole economy across the map, and on top of that, protecting it from the other player.

Any help would be appreciated, even just a link to a good guide or something because I haven’t been able to find anything very helpful on Google.

Thanks for the replies

• www.day9.tv has a bunch of stuff. He has a series called Newbie Tuesdays (which was recorded during wings of liberty but a lot of it is still relevant)

• I’ll check it out, thanks