Just got back from the hospital

• Sorry I have been gone for such a long time. I was hit by a drunk driver and spent some time in a hospital. The main reason I am making this thread aside from letting everybody know why I was gone is to ask if there is something going on with mumble. I have been trying to connect and so far I have been getting error messages.

Server connection failed: The remote host closed the connection.

I am not an expert with mumble by any stretch of the imagination, I also haven’t seen this error message before. If anybody has any tips let me know.

• Sorry I have been gone for such a long time. I was hit by a drunk driver and spent some time in a hospital. The main reason I am making this thread aside from letting everybody know why I was gone is to ask if there is something going on with mumble. I have been trying to connect and so far I have been getting error messages.

Server connection failed: The remote host closed the connection.

I am not an expert with mumble by any stretch of the imagination, I also haven’t seen this error message before. If anybody has any tips let me know.

• Nice attentionwhoring thread. No one even knows who you are.

Also, the mumble server is down atm Its fine.

Feel better soon.

• wow rover

• Boy I’m sure glad the mumble still works thank god.

• How do I fix the problem I am having?

• Make sure you have the server info correct. If you have another computer that you go on Mumble with, you will be disconnected if you try to connect from 2 places with the same certificate.

• Ok. I am using the same computer. But I am still getting this same error. My certificate is the same as it was before.  I made it by following the instructions on the wiki.

• So, it’s been awhile and it would appear that nobody has or cares to address the issue I am having with mumble.
    Member retention must be low priority here. I wish I had known that ahead of time.