Forums are in read-only mode. Data has been backed up but be sure to save anything you want.

Requesting ban for Gunner Sanders

• Your BYOND key: Beamanager
    Your IC name: Gazoo Havin a Giggletits
    The offenders BYOND key (if known): Don’t know
    The offenders ingame name: Gunner Sanders
    Date/Time of incident: Around 11:20 EST PM 2/5/13
    Your story: (screenshots and concise chat log snippets can help)

I start off the round as QM and decide i’m going to try and make a weapons emporium. Anyway, i’ve never done this before but I’ve seen people break open the weapon crates using a sawed off shotgun. So I go to Aleks Dirplin, the bartender, and ask for his shotgun, he says no. I then try and get him to do a trade, I’ll give him a combat shotgun for his shotgun. He agrees, and I take the shotgun to robotics to get it sawn off. After its sawed off I order a weapon crate and a ballistics crate, hack the autolathe, and blow them both open. I call Aleks to cargo to get his shotgun, he comes and I give it to him. Anyway a bit later in the round the HoP, Gunner Sanders, requests me to come to the bridge. I go there, and this is the conversation that follows:

Aleks was indeed a traitor, however I was not. He killed me solely based on the fact that I gave him a gun. After this I observed him and noticed he managed to kill someone else, as well, for no reason.

I believe this was grief because you’re not allowed to order executions as the HoP, and he had no proof I was a traitor aside from the fact that I gave a traitor a gun, when I did not even know he was a traitor.

Thanks

• Your BYOND key: Beamanager
    Your IC name: Gazoo Havin a Giggletits
    The offenders BYOND key (if known): Don’t know
    The offenders ingame name: Gunner Sanders
    Date/Time of incident: Around 11:20 EST PM 2/5/13
    Your story: (screenshots and concise chat log snippets can help)